Volunteer Information

EXPO Center is looking for volunteers to participate in our annual Winter Festival. If you have time to volunteer on December 22, from 10am-1pm, we would love to have you!


Contact:
Melody Valenzuela-Guiterrez, melody.valenzuela@lacity.org, (213) 763-0114, Ext 213


READY TO BECOME A VOLUNTEER?

FOLLOW THESE STEPS:

 

  1. Choose a program or event to volunteer your time and talents for!
  2. Contact program staff to arrange an interview.
  3. Complete the Volunteer Application Form and Volunteer Questionnaire.
  4. Get fingerprinted and pass background check.
  5. Staff will contact you for assignment and orientation!

Click here to download our
Volunteer Informational Brochure (tri-fold)

VOLUNTEER CALENDAR

Check our Volunteer Calendar to see upcoming volunteer opportunities like events, programs, orientations, and trainings!

PROGRAM STAFF CONTACTS

After-school Programs (ASEP):
Nereida Sarabia, nereida.sarabia@lacity.org, (213) 763-0114, ext. 227/228


Aquatics:
Eric Ceja, eric.ceja@lacity.org, (213) 763-0114, ext. 263/229


Teen Programs / Special Events:
Melody Valenzuela-Guiterrez, melody.valenzuela@lacity.org, (213) 763-0114, ext. 213


Pre-school:
Meena Irani, meena.irani@lacity.org, (213) 763-0114, ext. 270


Senior Programs:
Baya Louie, baya.louie@lacity.org, (213) 763-0114, ext. 206


Sports and Fitness:
Mireya Garcia, mireya.garcia@lacity.org, (213) 763-0114, ext. 253


Youth Orchestra Los Angeles (YOLA):
Stephen Smith-Contreras, stephen@friendsofexpo.org, (213) 763-0114, ext. 205

VOLUNTEERED WITH US BEFORE?

We value our volunteers and would like to know about your experience volunteering with us. Please fill out the short 1-minute Volunteer Feedback Survey so that we may improve volunteer experience!